Skip to content

Work Gym challenge: Speedwork on the Treadmill

08/10/2011

Last Thursday, I received an email from the Fitness company that runs our corporate Gym.  Subject: LiveLife Centre Spring Sprint Series Competition – September Winners.

And yey, I won the females 500 and 3KM.  Um well sad thing, I am not that proud because, not all of the gym goers did like the treadmill so no one really liked running on the machine.  Also the interest in running is not there.  Calastica I know had to put this competition on to challenge and inspire us at work, looks like only few did even try.  The list/record only have three names on it.  I was not even on it to win but I was try to test how much quicker I can get everytime I hop into the monster.

I wish my colleagues will see it as a personal challenge and not the winning or competing, ,and surprise themselves what they can acheive.  As quoted from  William Faulkner, “Don’t bother just to be better than your contemporaries or predecessors. Try to be better than yourself.

Now I myself doubt If I can break that 500m record of 1:52 in the next months, I will keep on trying.  I actually never have tried timing myself on this distance even on track.  I haven’t even tried to run the Kilometer, that would be my challenge probably this month.  Wish me luck!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

