Skip to content

Yoga Convert

29/09/2011

– not quite yet! I am just a beginner yogini.  As mentioned in the past post, The first time i attended this class I couldn’t get myself to concentrate and meditate and do the Om.  I still don’t at times, but I try.

But I’m so glad to have tried Yoga and liking it slowly.  So far I am liking it because

  • It gives you minutes break to meditate, rest(lol light sleep!)
  • Teaches you to breath properly and appreciating the moment!
  • Stretches all my tight and sore muscles from running! doing a down-ward-facing dog getting your heels touching the ground is hard if you have tight calves and hammies!
  • Loosen all tight parts of my body caused by running, sitting too much in front from the computer – new stretchces i never knew and twists
  • I still break a sweat.. sometimes still buckets, even if it just mean doing the poses on the mat
  • Relaxes my mind and spirit
  • Strengtheninng the core, the limbs and the whole body (and mind … and spirit if you belive in spirituality)
  • did I mention stretches? – The only time you think stretching is not wasting your time after your Gym, run, swim, bike ride or whatever you practice to keep fit 🙂

Hey and look, I grabbed some photos from Lululemon’s MidCity in Sydney’s during one of the sessions I joined – Yoga+chocolate Balance.

I am still novice, I am still trying to learn the terminologies and the poses called in its Hindu names.  I still fall a lot to my mat, but I am enjoying it.  Update you soon when I can do my own headstands and one-legged crane pose!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. wwe biography permalink
    02/10/2011 12:13 am

    Great article about yoga, its more informative than the I expected, I’ve been looking for something like this for a while. I’ll be following along with more posts, looking forward to studding more posts!

  2. 04/10/2011 2:59 am

    Nice ..grate information post. current Yoga is important part of everyone.

    I agree 🙂 Thanks for dropping by!

Leave a Reply

