Skip to content

Baby blue on retirement

09/03/2011
tags:

Oh yes, after more than a year now since I ordered this cute baby blue Nike frees online in eBay from a US seller, having ran 1 Marathon, 2 halves some 5s and 10, and an adventure race and the trainings, its time to say good bye.

Just like any other Nike, it was comfortable yet it’s not as durable as the other shoes.  I never had injuries with this shoe and I am happy about that.  I am now running and the dark Woodstock colored frees are done from wearing in walking and gym use, I wish this will not give me issues just like its sister.

Thanks baby blue!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 23/03/2011 12:52 am

    They look really worn out. I have been using nike+ but find they give me blisters easily so looking for another decent trainer thats out there.

    They are. I went to a podiatrist once and i was told that blisters is caused from friction of the feet and the footwear. The way to handle this is find a good socks, maybe your shoes has too much space your that your feet slides around and friction happens, she also told me you can sorbelene cream on your feet before wearing your socks. Try the toe socks. One brand is Injinii this might help you with the blisters :).

  2. 28/03/2011 1:09 pm

    Isn’t it funny how we can form a relationship with a pair of sneakers?
    Perhaps it is the nostalgia of all the races the two of you did together?
    I was at a friends house this past Christmas and they had a number of pairs of shoes hanging on the tree. Of course they were from their children but it would be fun to do that with a pair or two of your shoes? (:

    Perhaps at least frame one… Seriously, one of your grandchildren or great grandchildren will appreciate it one day.

    Happy running
    Selina

    Hi Selina, Thanks for dropping by. Lol that is an interesting idea, maybe I should frame it. I have a friend who still hoards his old running shoes in a box … lol.

Leave a Reply

