Skip to content

My ITB’s new toy

30/10/2009

Yea it is still there.  It’s been 4 months now and my ITBS is still there.  Well at least it is not in the right leg anymore, the massage therapist transferred it to the left.

Its not as bad as it has been, but I know it is still there.  I am still going easy on my runs, no speed works, avoiding downhills (which i really can’t! coz my work place involves walking down a hill 😦 ) and other stretching and cross training.

I have been practicing and running with my forefoot instead of my heel.  And now I have read that a thing called Foam roller or physio roller a number of ITBS injured runners used cured their ITBS!  So I though I should have it a go.  The roller can also be used for other parts like back, hamstring, calves, thighs, and shoulders.

I have been using it for days now and it does hurt as warned just like when you go to have the massage therapy, its is just like more of doing it on your own and your foam roller.  I hope ITBS goes away soon.


Flyer picture is borrowed from the flyer that came with the roller AOK health

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 30/10/2009 1:26 pm

    i am a reader of your blog and while i cannot relate to some entries since you do most of your racing Down Under, i still find your running adventures interesting. i’m sorry to hear that your ITBS is still bothering you. i hope the roller does the trick and may you be back to 100% soon!

    Thanks Wilson, I hope so too. If i get the chance I’d like to run again in Philippines :)…

Trackbacks

  1. ITBS Gone … for now « A One-Live Cat’s Life

Leave a Reply

