Skip to content

Bondi Barefoot Soft sand drama is over

29/05/2009

After my race last Sunday and some confusion on my distance and time yesterday, finally I am surprised to see the online results has been fixed so I am glad!

Apparently the timing was done by Multisports Australia.  I havent heard any response or reply from them or the Bondi Surfclub officers, but I just accidentally found out.  Here is the revised results.  I dont think its cheating, since I did more distance, it could be told cheating if I have done shorter distance :).

Another lesson learned anyway, I should ask question if in doubt and never assume!

My revised 4 KM Results

Bondi resolved Results

And I wanted to thank  the officers at the club and the organizers for fixing this.  Below is the correspondence of the drama.  And a thank you letter will be sent to them today.
bondi1

bondi2

bondi3

bondi6

bondi2

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Brendan Davies permalink
    31/05/2009 3:17 am

    Wow Chaia,

    Good on you for chasing this up and making sure it was resolved. Nothing, and I mean nothing, frustrates runners more than anything to do with timing.

    Great result too!

    thanks Bren! lol yes true … I think Runners, cyclists, swimmers are so OC with time! Seconds does make a difference!

Trackbacks

  1. Bondi Barefoot Softsand: more than just Conquering my DNF « A One-Live Cat’s Life

Leave a Reply

