Skip to content

Part 4: Being Fit and Weight Loss : Aljo Chua

11/02/2009

One of very inspiring and persevering h@ppy feet mate I have is Aljo. Who has been trying his best to get fit and healthy.

I caught up with him in one of our yahoo chat that went this way:

witchkitty: What is your heaviest weight ?
aljo: ako 280 pounds, i was a cow
witchkitty: What’s your currrent weight?
aljo: 205 pounds targetting at 175-180
witchkitty: Can I write you in my blog?
aljo: pagsinificant ­wieght loss na kasi may tummy pa din ako eh (If its already been a significant weight loss, because I still have the tummy)
witchkitty: 195 lbs from 280 lbs dude thats lots. What was your lightest weight?
aljo: lightest before my transformation to a cow was 175 , but lightest sicne hitting 280 is 195
witchkitty: Do you have a certain diet?
aljo: diet, diet?­ just this: NO SWEETS (softdrinks juice, cake, chocolates, junk food), i think i was so big that caused my weight to go plateau siya, so i cut down on food intake during dinner
witchkitty: Current sports you do?
aljo: sports just running,and when i started training did the drills and core 11:20 AM
witchkitty: did you loose more when you got into the training?­
aljo: this helped a lot spelcially the core, lost 6 pounds duringt he 4 months i was doing intensive training,but had to cut down on training due to injury and i was getting sick
witchkitty: were you not craving?­ or if you do what do you do with it?­
aljo: oh i was craving, i mean i’d sitll eat the food that i want and like, ex. ice cream steak etc but in moderation , haha normal food …
kung nad double scoop ako then i make sure that i cut down during the following days and run, like during christmas i totally did not run cause of my asthma, could not even do a decent core exercise, siyempre yung kain nandun pa din,but amazingly i just gained 3 pounds
witchkitty: What has gotten you to exercise?
aljo: whats got me to exercise? i cold not bend long enough to tie my shoes…that scared me to death, i had to buy shoes na may zipper my
witchkitty: Do you have current goals on your weight loss and fitness?
aljo: so now i’m trying to hit 195 before condura on May ,i just have to control my mouth

Aljo at 250lbs August of 2007

aljo-now1

Currently at 195 targetting 175-180lbs

5 Comments leave one →
  1. 11/02/2009 11:58 am

    this is soooooooo inspiring. love it! 😉

    apparently, Aljo said i got the wrong photo! so I am waiting for the unfit Aljo picture 😀

  2. m8parco@yahoo.com permalink
    11/02/2009 1:37 pm

    Wow you have really slimmed down.

    Good luck and see you at the Nike clinic or at the races.

    Regards Mark & Tiffin

    The figures of the weight did slim down, i think Aljo was trying to trick me and now i got the wrong photos! Wait till he sends the heavier him and we’ll be totally inspired 😉

  3. 12/02/2009 12:46 am

    Nice one aljo! Good for you!

    Thanks daddy Jan for dropping by. Hey I miss our Salcedo village laps! 😦

  4. 13/02/2009 3:32 am

    Hi Chaia. I had a chance to meet Aljo during my trip. Great guy. Aljo, if you’re reading this, my hats off to you! You’re doing great.

    Also, Jan…great to see that you’re back as well. Take care Chaia. Hope everything’s well. I’ve been reading and seeing what’s happening with the fires. Hope you’re not in any danger there.

    Hi Wayne, Thanks for the thoughts. I am good and far from the calamity of bush fire and floods. The positive CAN attitude of Aljo is very good.

  5. lito permalink
    23/02/2009 7:34 am

    Hi Chaia hope you remember me.

    Yup, i am a witness to Aljo’s transformation. He really perseveres. Takbo ng takbo yan …kahit may asthma… hats off to you my friend.

    Hey Lito! yes of course I still remember you mate! 😀 Thanks for dropping by my blog! and i wonder if you are still winning races? 🙂 Yes Aljo is a good example of perseverance and a person who wanted to achieve his goal.

Leave a Reply

