Skip to content

Goodbye …

11/01/2009

Some people believe that during new year, old stuff should be given/thrown away and new year means new life, new leaf.

From my other post another thing which I will be missing that is included in my “2008 Things I am grateful but I am chucking them out” is my New Balance Running shoes. This one has actually be overdue and thought of giving them away first to Sydney Marathon Clinic Shoe donation program, then I thought and read Bald Runner’s Donate a Shoe Program in Manila, timely when I went back for the holidays.

Although I thought of donating them and having a good heart, when I got home, I saw my mom’s walking shoe almost broken so I handed them down to mom instead who is loving it.

I like this shoe specially during long distance runs, and it did bring number of good time and awards for me too. It’s time I gave it away …

I haven’t gotten a new pair yet, I need soon to get one as I do not want to batter my Nike immediately.

s5002649s5002650

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

