Skip to content

My Runner’s NY Resolution

28/12/2008

The year is ending, it has been a good 2008 for me as a runner.

Its not all glory but then this year was a good opportunity of learning and growth.  I had shares of glory, my shares of slowest speed and injuries and “accidents” from running.

Sad I have not recorded my mileage for the year, but I am sure that I did run more than 2007.  2008 was an anniversary of my year of running.  So for 2009 I am looking forward to keep on improving to be better in my training and being fit.  I thought of listing things I wanted to put as a guide I will try to follow for the new year on my running.

1. Keep a diary of my mileage
2. Keep a diary of my training to avoid injuries
3. Learn to swim better, as a cross training
4. Try harder to attend running sessions with the Woodstock
5. Save to buy for a good road bike
6. Encourage friends to be fit and how to be fit 
7. Train for a marathon

4 Comments leave one →
  1. m8parco permalink
    30/12/2008 1:33 am

    Chaia – There are so many online running logs. you can use those instead. I use the runners world training log and it has been great.

    Remember the 10% rule. don’t overdo your training.

    Happy New Year!!! Mark & Tiffin

  2. 31/12/2008 3:40 am

    Happy New Year Chaia! I agree with Mark. I use Runner Plus that works well. The Runners World Training Log is very good as well.

  3. Brendan permalink
    01/01/2009 10:35 am

    Hi Chaia,

    Yep, another suggestion is http://www.mapmyfitness.com (mapmyrun, mapmyride etc are all the same thing) I use it

    You can link it to your facebook too to impress all your friends how hard you are training!

    Bren

  4. witchkitty permalink*
    05/01/2009 2:54 am

    @ Mark and Tiffin – Happy New year! Twas glad to meet you again last year! Thank you for the Tips.

    @Wayne – Thanks for the tips. Hope you had a good New year’s celebration.

    @Brendan – Thanks heaps. I think i was registered with mapmyrun it would prolly be good if this is linked to one website 😀

    Happy new year, and good tidings to all of us!

Leave a Reply

