Skip to content

29th Km, 29th year and 29 things

21/08/2008

I am celebrating my 29th birthday today.

I have been feeling my – pre-depression, seasonal blues since last week because of it. Growing a year older! Well one cure to my depression is running. It is the cause of my addiction. never thought how much kilometers i will be running this week as last week has been really a bum week for me not have ran for more than 25Kms. And just yesterday i thought, that since today i am turning 29, i should be running my 29th KM for the week.

Tuesday: 7Km, bay run
Wednesday: 14 Km, Bayrun(7×2) – it was difficult to run in the dark! without light, specially near the mental hospital! errie!
Thursday (21.08.08)-7Km Bay run + 1 km King George Oval

1. Thanks I have strong legs and strong passion to keep myself running

i never had anything planned to do on my bday, although i wanted to go out somewhere unfortunately, i can’t. I am left to do a night work 😦 meaning i cant go out late.

2. look at the brighter side of it, thank you i have a good job, and I dont need to go to work on Friday

Today I got two bday cards. One from my Family, which affected me really well. I was sobbing to see and realize i do miss them as much as they miss me.

3. Thank you for a good and supportive family, dad, mom, Ting, Celes and Lola

This is the thrid consecutive bday that i am working for the client and literally working on my bday! 2006-was in Jakarta, a public holiday, but was on call to baby sit servers at the site. 2007-was at the site, deploying a project, 2008 in Philippines, coming home in my flat by myself – will be working on 8 production servers alone 😦 in Sydney away from my family

4. Thank you that i do have opportunity to travel, i do love to travel

5. Friends around me, my ever good friends from highschool and college, and friends i have known since i started working who sent me their bday messages – Thank you guys

6. Thanks for the Good health

7. Thanks for nice homes

…. things i still need to do and continue doing

8. make a good difference to the world every single day

9. share my blessings

10. learn new things everyday

11. Travel the rest of Philippines

12. Travel China, Korea, Myanmar and Brunei

13. Travel rest of Australia, Fiji, New Zealand, and Papua New Guinea

14. Travel North America

15. Travel South America

16. Travel Europe

17. Meet new sincere good friends

18. Smile and make someone smile everyday

19. Run a half marathon

20. Run a full Marathon

21. Snowboard

22. Be better in swimming

23. Travel India and Nepal and parts of Middle East

24. Get my masters in Uni

25. Be a better cook

26. Run faster on races and avoid injuries

27. Create a beautiful piece of art, refresh and do my real love – draw and paint

28. Write better

29. Be fluent in another language

9 Comments leave one →
  1. 21/08/2008 5:49 am

    Hi Chaia,

    Happy birthday! More birthdays to come so that you’ll be able to fulfill your dreams of travelling and doing other things. Enjoy the day even though you’re at work =).

    God bless πŸ™‚

  2. pat3za permalink
    21/08/2008 12:50 pm

    Happy Birthday!

    Dude, we really have to meet up. We live 5 km away from each other and work in the same city. Let’s have coffee one time in the city, yeah?

  3. witchkitty permalink*
    22/08/2008 4:48 am

    @Myles – thanks Myles. One more thing – i hope i do inspire you on my running .. dont worry bout the speed, as long as you finish and enjoy the races… main reason is, get fit. I do miss your company

    @Trisha – Thanks Girl! yes i would love to catch up soonest!

  4. 22/08/2008 6:00 am

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY LOVE!!! The secret society misses you!!!

  5. witchkitty permalink*
    22/08/2008 6:39 am

    @ Marga: thanks luv! do miss you too heaps!

  6. 23/08/2008 12:05 am

    i think i saw you in wynyard last night! wear you wearing a beanie and talking to a girl? πŸ™‚
    i was in mcdonalds hehehe! im not sure if it’s you but it sure did look like you hehe!

  7. kingofpots permalink
    24/08/2008 12:10 am

    witchkitty, happy birthday, more good health, more God’s blessings and more mileage. good luck!

  8. witchkitty permalink*
    24/08/2008 6:22 am

    @ Trisha – yea tha was me!! you should have said hello! haha!

    @ Baldrunner – thanks sir for the well wishes! πŸ™‚

  9. 29/08/2008 11:46 am

    HAPPPPPPY BIRTHDAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY!!!!!

    Im so inggit you were with sila trish.. so, aren’t you now part of the crazy bunch? they’re helluva fun. πŸ™‚ im glad you have met them, seriously.

    Haaay pano ba makarating sa australia bruh? Hahaha!! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

