Skip to content

Enjoyable Treadmill Running

02/08/2008

Doing my runasusual routine on a weekend and the Woodstock day run, (although i was late! again! as usual!) we went for the regular breakfast at the Bowman’s bakery and coffee shop which is the highlight of the run.

So we were talking running stuff and whatever, races, training etc. and we got caught up with this conversation:

runner friend 1: So do you also run during the weekdays?
me: umm yea, sortof … in the treadmill unfortunately for 5 days.
runner friend 2: oh! Don’t you juts find it boring running in the treadmill? .. i just can’t stand it
runner friend 2: i just can stay there for 20 minutes and i get bored! Or just put the inlcine up or down …
runner friend 3: I did enjoy one run on the treadmill when i was in a hotel on a business trip in US and it does have TV and hundred of channels! I just went there everyday.
me: i agree with you, but i don’t have any choice as i come home late from work and winetr time is so dark, i dont think it is safe for me to be running outdoors
runner friend 3: yea i think the treadmills are convinient during the winter if you do not want to go out side because it is too cold.
me: yea and that too, i wish there is just this treadmill that simulates the outside world like the trees and the hills and road
runner friends: exactly
runner friend 1: AND can simulate a race, or a hologram of a running buddy beside you
me: maybe that is not too far behind in the future, just that we hope its already here in the market!

so well i did do a google and maybe it is already here but onw on how our ideas were thinking:
cyrun
LG VR Machine

verdict? Hmm still not as how we WANTED it to be.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. pat3za permalink
    06/08/2008 12:56 pm

    See ya C2S on Sunday!!! I’ll see if I can see you after the race…. if I don’t pass out before then. Haha kidding!!!

    Cheers to us woot woot!!!

  2. witchkitty permalink*
    06/08/2008 3:52 pm

    you will not pass out! 🙂
    I have not psyched myself how big or how steep the hills are..haha bahala na si batman!

  3. pat3za permalink
    08/08/2008 12:09 am

    heartbreak hill is over before you know it…. i remember my first c2s… i thought heartbreak hill was soooo steep and long… but then my last c2s (last year), i didn’t even realise we were on the heartbreak hill already until I saw the church at the top with a banner that says “congratulations! you’ve conquered the hill!” or something like that……

    will you be in the front group? hsbc? or back of the pack? i’ll be in the middle (hsbc) with the blue bibs……

    ay more jogging ulit tomorrow hahaha!!

  4. witchkitty permalink*
    08/08/2008 12:43 am

    omg i will google map it! i have been trying to simulate hills in Balmain … i learned that if you look down you don’t get overwhelmed at how steep and the distance of the hill. its catching our breath on top pf the hill and trying to regain all the energy we spent climbing!

    I will be on the same pack as you 🙂 blue bib, running in a Woodstock Singlet. Will do a treadmill today, im still contemplating, should i be doing a run/jog tomorrow :-/ maybe rest 😀

  5. 10/09/2009 1:10 pm

    Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

    Thanks for the compliments Sandra

Leave a Reply

